The Franciacorta Tutelary Consortium was founded on March 5, 1990, in Corte Franca; since 1993 its headquarters have been in Erbusco. It groups together the three professional categories – grape-growers, winemakers and bottlers – involved in the production chain for the Franciacorta DOCG, Curtefranca DOC and Sebino IGT denominations. The consortium’s work is not only to legally protect the wines but also to promote the Franciacorta trademark and its territory.